PAF Extras — what's more?

 

 

 

Ancillary Programming and the Festival Center

The heart of the Berlin Performing Arts Festival (PAF) will beat this year at Kottbusser Tor in Kreuzberg. In aquarium, visiting industry professionals, audience members, the festival team and artists meet for a lively exchange of experiences or just for the silent late night drink Stanislavski. 

More about the festival center and the outposts.

Festival Outposts

 

The festival has more to offer than the performances themselves.Here you can find guided tours and "hiking trails" through the schedule of programming, informations about our festival center and parties, highlights and performances and further offers to your personal experience. 

Directly to the opening times

Introducing

Introducing, the newcomer’s platform, will present nine productions this year that Berlin’s independent performing arts community can look forward to in the future.
More about Introducing

Visiting Industry Professionals

For everyone seeking to meet new partners and collaborators during the Performing Arts Festival, the schedule of programming of the festival center provides the space to exchange and discover the city in all of its summery facets together with colleagues.

Our Schedule of Events for Visiting Industry Professionals

 

Meet the scribes!

Capturing the present moment in writing has a long traditionat that goes back far into human history. During the festival, the artist Leisa Shelton and twelve additional “Scribes” will visit numerous events and invite the visitors to brief conversations between events to write down their impressions, observations and special experiences. Keep your eyes open, the "Scribes" could be anywhere! This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.

For more information on Scribe

PAF Partys!

The festival will kick off with the festive opening event "Open up, PAF!" on June 5 at SO36 at 10:00 pm. All festival guests are cordially invited to celebrate the opening party with us! 

More about the parties

Flüsterpostkasten

Five artists in a bus full of props, musical instruments and typewriters. They create impressions of the Performing Arts  Festival in real time, report about the previous day and, like in the children’s game Telephone, or, in German, Flüsterpost, carry messages to the next day.  A fairytale on display that travels straight through Berlin, sketching a colorful festival panorama. Every hour, things are collected, tales are conceived and directly performed: Drama in the smallest format, live drawings and cello accompaniment about the big discourses and little stories of the 2018 PAF. 

 

 

 

 

 

The Flüsterpostkasten will be held daily from 6 to 10 June at various venues organized by the group Kastenwesen. More informations you will find at www.kastenwesen.com.

PAF Extras — was gibt es noch?

 

 

 

Festivalzentrum

Das Herz des Performing Arts Festival Berlin schlägt dieses Jahr am Kottbusser Tor in Kreuzberg. Im aquarium treffen sich Fachpublikum, Szenegänger, Festival-Team und -Flaneure zum lebhaften Erfahrungsaustausch oder einfach nur für den stillschweigenden Late-Night-Drink „Stanislawski“. 

Zum Festivalzentrum

Dependancen

Neben dem Festivalzentrum gibt es noch vier Außenstellen an verschiedenen Hot-Spots der Stadt. Hier gibt es Informationen rund um das Festival und Tickets. Zudem wird jeder Ort von einem künstlerischen Team oder eine*r Künstler*in gestaltet, bespielt und mit Leben gefüllt.

Zu den Öffnungszeiten

Introducing

Introducing, die Nachwuchsplattform des PAF, präsentierte in diesem Jahr neun Produktionen, auf die sich die Freie Szene Berlins freuen kann. 
Zu den Vorstellungen

Fachpublikum


Für alle, die sich mit dem Performing Arts Festival auf die Suche nach neuen Partner*innen und Verbündeten machen wollen, gibt es beim Programm für das Fachpublikum den Raum sich auszutauschen und gemeinsam mit Kolleg*innen die Stadt zu entdecken.

 

Mehr Informationen zum Programm

 

Trefft die Scribes!

Den Augenblick zu verschriftlichen hat eine langjährige Tradition, die weit in die Menschheitsgeschichte zurückreicht. Während des Festivals durchstreifen die Künstlerin Leisa Shelton und zweite weitere Scribes das Programm und laden Besucher*innen zu kurzen Gesprächen zwischen den Veranstaltungen, um ihre Eindrücke, Erlebnisse und besonderen Erfahrungen festzuhalten. Augen auf, die Scribes können einfach überall sein! Dieses Projekt wurde unterstützt von der australischen Regierung und dessen Kunstfinanzierungs- und Beratungsgremium.

Eine Auswahl der Gesprächsniederschriften werden am letzten Festivaltag aus- und vorgestellt! Scribe wird kuratiert von Fragment 31 (Australien) und ist gefördert durch das Australian Council.

 

 

 

PAF Partys!

Den Auftakt des Festivals bildet die große Eröffnungsveranstaltung Open up, PAF! im SO36 am 5. Juni um 22 Uhr. Alle Besucher*innen sind herzlich dazu eingeladen, mit uns zu feiern! 

Zur Eröffnungs- und PAF Party!

Flüsterpostkasten

Fünf Künstler*innen in einem Bus voller Requisiten, Musikinstrumenten und Schreibmaschinen. Sie verarbeiten Eindrücke vom Performing Arts Festival in Echtzeit, berichten vom Vortag und tragen Flüsterpost ins Morgen. Ein Märchenbilderschaukasten, der quer durch Berlin tourt und dabei ein buntes Festival-Panorama zeichnet. Im Stundentakt wird gesammelt, gesponnen und unmittelbar aufgeführt: Dramen im Kleinstformat, Live-Zeichnungen und Cello-Begleitung, über die großen Diskurse und kleinen Geschichten des PAF 2018. 

 

 

 

 

Der Flüsterpostkasten wird täglich vom 6. bis 10. Juni an diversen Spielstätten initiiert, von der Gruppe Kastenwesen.