Open Call 2019 Berlin Performing Arts Festival

LAFT Berlin invites all professional Berlin-based artists, groups and performance venues of the independent performing arts community to participate in shaping the schedule of programming by offering their productions and events as part of the Berlin Performing Arts Festival! 

The submission deadline is January 15, 2019. 

The Berlin Performing Arts Festival is a city-wide festival of Berlin’s independent performing arts community with the participation of the independent performance venues, groups and artists. The community is responsible for the festival artistically and organizationally. The 2019 Berlin Performing Arts Festival will take place from May 28 (opening) to June 02, 2019. The festival team provides comprehensive support to the independent performing arts community for the realization of the festival, provides advice during the planning of the schedule of programming and promotes the festival in a local, national and international context.

Open Submissions

All professional performance venues and event location within Berlin’s independent performing arts community can participate in the creation of the schedule of programming within the framework of the Open Submission section of the festival with productions and events created by Berlin-based artists, artist collectives and groups.  The performance venues and event locations agree to independently ensure their participation in the festival in regard to organizational, financial and technical issues. 

More informations

Introducing...

The Newcomer’s platform Introducing… is a special focus within the festival. It presents promising (young) artists, artist groups and collective who work professionally yet define themselves as “newcomers” in the broadest sense. The artists, artist groups and collectives have their residence in Berlin or plan to have their residence in Berlin in the future but are not established within the city’s independent performing arts community. A curated selection of the submissions will be presented during the festival at the four cooperating performance venues Ballhaus Ost, HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Sophiensæle and Theaterdiscounter. 

More informations 

Berlin Diagonale – Show Camp

Berlin Diagonale – Show Camp is intended for artists, artist groups and collectives within Berlin’s independent performing arts community. It offers the participants the opportunity to present themselves to an audience of professionals from throughout Germany and abroad during the festival. In addition, the format also sees itself as a platform for networking and exchanging with other artists, performance venues, dramaturgs and industry professionals.

More informations

Further Questions?

If you have any questions, you are welcome to contact the Performing Arts Festival team.

Telephone number: +49 (0)30 / 30 34 66 28
Open Submissions: sarah.israel(at)performingarts-festival.de
Introducing: felizitas.stilleke(at)performingarts-festival.de 
Berlin Diagonale – Show Camp: thomas.eder@performingarts-festival.de

Open Calls: Teilnahme am Performing Arts Festival Berlin 2019

Der LAFT Berlin lädt alle professionellen Berliner Künstler*innen, Gruppen und Spielorte der freien darstellenden Szene herzlich ein, sich mit Produktionen und Veranstaltungen an der Programmgestaltung beim Performing Arts Festival Berlin zu beteiligen! 

Die Einreichungsfrist für alle Formate ist der 15. Januar 2019. 

Das Performing Arts Festival Berlin ist ein stadtweites Festival der freien darstellenden Künste Berlins unter Mitwirkung der freien Spielstätten, Gruppen und Akteur*innen. Sie tragen das Festival künstlerisch und durchführend mit. Das Performing Arts Festival Berlin 2019 findet vom 28. Mai (Eröffnung) bis 02. Juni 2019 statt. Das Festivalteam unterstützt die Szene tatkräftig mit der zentralen Gesamtorganisation, einer begleitenden Programmgestaltung, sowie der Gesamtbewerbung des Festivals im lokalen, bundesweiten und internationalen Kontext.

Offene Einreichungen

Alle professionellen  Spielstätten und Veranstaltungsorte der freien  Szene der Stadt können sich im Rahmen der Offenen Einreichungen mit Produktionen und Veranstaltungen von Berliner Künstler*innen, Künstler*innen-Kollektive und Gruppen an der Programmgestaltung beteiligen. Die Spielstätten und Veranstaltungsorte verpflichten sich ihre Beteiligung am Festival in organisatorischer, finanzieller und technischer Hinsicht selbstständig zu sichern. 

Zur Bewerbung

Nachwuchsplattform "Introducing..."

Mit “Introducing...“ liefert das PAF gemeinsam mit den vier kooperierenden Spielstätten Ballhaus Ost, HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Sophiensæle und Theaterdiscounter einen programmatischen Schwerpunkt auf Nachwuchskünstler*innen. Ziel ist es, vielversprechenden Künstler*innen, Künstler*innengruppen und Kollektiven und ihren ersten, für die Szene neuen Produktionen, einen Raum zu bieten, in dem Präsentation, Diskussion und Reflektion möglich sind. 

Zur Bewerbung

Berlin Diagonale – Show Camp

Das Berlin Diagonale – Show Camp richtet sich an Künstler*innen, Künstlergruppen und Kollektive der freien darstellenden Künste Berlins. Es bietet den Teilnehmer*innen die Möglichkeit, sich im Rahmen des Festivals vor Fachpublikum aus dem In- und Ausland zu präsentieren. Darüber hinaus ist dieses Format eine Plattform, um sich mit anderen Künstler*innen, mit Spielstätten, Dramaturg*innen und mit Fachbesucher*innen zu vernetzen und auszutauschen.

Zur Anmeldung

Weitere Fragen?

Interessierte können sich bei weiteren Fragen auch gerne mit dem Team des Performing Arts Festival in Verbindung setzen. 

Performing Arts Festival Berlin
Telefon: +49 (0)30 / 30 34 66 28

Offene Einreichungen: sarah.israel(at)performingarts-festival.de
Nachwuchsplattform: felizitas.stilleke(at)performingarts-festival.de
Berlin Diagonale – Show Camp: thomas.eder@performingarts-festival.de