Next Festival: June 5 - 10, 2018

From June 5 to 10, 2018, the Berlin Performing Arts Festival invites the audience as well as performing arts professionals from around the world to celebrate Berlin’s independent performing arts community! 

On five days, an artistic cartography of the city, its performance venues and its artists is formed, ranging from renowned dance companies to performance newcomers performing on everything from large stages to public


A special section of programming is dedicated to artistic newcomers within the category introducing…. Selected by the performance venues Ballhaus Ost, HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Sophiensæle and Theaterdiscounter, work of Berlins most exiting new comers will be presented. The schedule of programming will be supplemented by ancillary programming as well as special formats and events for German and international professionals. 


Watch this space for more information about the programm and ticketing!

Performing Arts Community

About the Berlin Performing Arts Festival

The Berlin Performing Arts Festival celebrates the diversity of Berlin’s independent performing arts community at numerous theaters and performance venues throughout the entire city. Since 2016, this annual week-long festival has presented the work and artistic positions of Berlin’s performing artists and groups working in all genres.

More about background and team




Be Part of the 2018 Festival

LAFT Berlin invites all professional Berlin-based artists, groups and performance venues of the independent performing arts community to participate in shaping the schedule of programming by offering their productions and events as part of the Berlin Performing Arts Festival! The submission deadline for the 2018 festival was January 22, 2018.

Berlin Performing Arts Festival

2017 Berlin Performing Arts Festival

We are looking back on some fantastic festival days: We are thrilled about the excellent and diverse schedule of programming, the numerous audience members and visiting industry professionals from more than 16 countries – and, frankly, about a great success! 

More about the 2017 Berlin Performing Arts Festival you can find on facebookinstagram and twitter

Directly to the detailed 2017 Schedule of Programming!

The first ever Berlin Performing Arts Festival Berlin - that was 2016!

The Berlin Performing Arts Festival presented the work and artistic positions of the independent performing arts community in a shared festival with over 120 theater, music theater, performance and dance productions at more than 50 performance venues and event locations in Berlin.

Directly to the detailed 2016 Schedule of Programming and for additional information.

SAVE THE DATE 2018

Nächstes Festival: 5. bis 10. Juni 2018

Nachdem die zweite Festivalausgabe einen großen Erfolg feierte, lädt vom 5. bis 10. Juni 2018 das Performing Arts Festival Berlin zum dritten Mal die (inter)nationale Theaterwelt und das Publikum herzlich dazu ein, die freien darstellenden Künste Berlins zu erleben!

 

 

An fünf Tagen entsteht eine künstlerische Kartografie der Stadt, ihrer Spielorte und Künstler*innen, die von der renommierten Tanzcompany bis zum Performance-Nachwuchs, von der großen Bühne bis zum Theater unter freiem Himmel reicht. 

 

 

Darüber hinaus wird dem künstlerischen Nachwuchs mit Introducing…. ein besonderes Programmfenster gewidmet. Begleitet wird der Spielplan durch ein Rahmenprogramm, spezielle Formate sowie Veranstaltungen für nationales und internationales Fachpublikum.

Mehr Informationen zu Programm und Vorverkauf folgen bald an dieser Stelle.

Freie Szene Berlin

Über das Performing Arts Festival Berlin

Das Performing Arts Festival Berlin bildet die Vielfalt der freien darstellenden Künste Berlins an zahlreichen Bühnen und Spielorten in der gesamten Stadt ab. Im jährlichen Rhythmus präsentiert das Festival seit 2016 eine Woche lang Arbeiten und künstlerische Positionen Berliner Künstler*innen und Gruppen aller Genres.

Mehr zu den Hintergründen

 

 

 

Infotreffen für alle Beteiligten am 19.02.2018

Am 19. Februar 2018 wird für die Teilnehmenden des diesjährigen Performing Arts Festival Berlin eine Informationsveranstaltung um 17 Uhr in der Vierten Welt stattfinden. Alle Beteiligte sind herzlich dazu eingeladen, die Gelegenheit zu nutzen, um offene Fragen zu klären und sich über den weiteren Verlauf der Festivalvorbereitungen zu informieren! Wir bitten um Anmeldung unter: info(at)performingarts-festival.de

 

 

Dabei sein.

Der LAFT Berlin lädt alle professionellen Berliner Künstler*innen, Gruppen und Spielorte der freien darstellenden Szene herzlich ein, sich an der Programmgestaltung zu beteiligen! Die Einsendefrist für das Festival 2018 war der 22. Januar 2018. Wir bedanken uns über das rege Interesse und die zahlreichen Einsendungen!

Performing Arts Festival Berlin

Performing Arts Festival 2017

Das Jahr 2017 neigt sich dem Ende und wir blicken auf ein unglaublich vielfältiges und aufregendes PAF 2017 zurück. Ein großartiges Programm, glückliche Zuschauer*innen und Fachpublikum aus über 16 Ländern – ein großer Erfolg! Mehr zum Performing Arts Festival Berlin 2017 findet sich bei Facebook, Instagram und Twitter

Hier gehts zum gesamten Festivalprogramm von 2017!

Das erste Performing Arts Festival - das war 2016!

An mehr als 50 Berliner Spielstätten und Veranstaltungsorten präsentierte das Performing Arts Festival Berlin 2016 in über 120 Schauspiel-, Musiktheater-, Performance- und Tanzproduktionen an über 50 Spielstätten und Veranstaltungsorten die Arbeiten und künstlerischen Positionen der freien Szene in einem gemeinsamen Festival.

Direkt zum Programm 2016 mit allen Angaben zu den Produktionen, Orten und Beteiligten.